FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC ILARO RELEASES SCHOOL FEES SCHEDULE FOR 2026/2027 ACADEMIC SESSION
The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State, has released its approved school fees schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session.
The newly released schedule covers students in the National Diploma (ND) I, Higher National Diploma (HND) I and National Diploma Part-Time (ND PT) I categories across the institution’s various schools and departments.
According to the announcement, the fees vary by programme, school and category of study. Students are advised to review the applicable charges carefully and make payments only through the institution’s approved official channels.
Federal Polytechnic Ilaro School Fees for 2026/2027
1. School of Pure and Applied Science
The approved fees for programmes under the School of Pure and Applied Science are as follows:
| Department | ND1 | HND1 | ND PT1 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Science Laboratory Technology | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | ₦178,265 |
| Food Technology | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Computer Science | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | ₦178,265 |
| Nutrition and Dietetics | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Mathematics and Statistics | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Hospitality Management | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Agricultural Technology | ₦122,885 | ₦111,205 | Not specified |
| Leisure and Tourism | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
2. School of Engineering
Students admitted into engineering programmes are to pay the following approved fees:
| Department | ND1 | HND1 | ND PT1 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Civil Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Mechatronics Engineering | ₦121,985 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Electrical Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Mechanical Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Computer Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Agro Bio-Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Welding and Fabrications Engineering | ₦121,985 | Not specified | Not specified |
3. School of Environmental Studies
According to the approved schedule, departments under the School of Environmental Studies are to pay ₦121,985 for ND1 and ₦128,225 for HND1, where applicable.
The departments covered include:
- Building Technology
- Architectural Technology
- Surveying and Geo-Informatics
- Transportation Planning Management
- Urban and Regional Planning
- Estate Management
- Quantity Surveying
- Art and Design
- Multimedia Technology
| Category | Approved Fee |
|---|---|
| ND1 | ₦121,985 |
| HND1 | ₦128,225 |
The announcement did not specify ND PT1 fees for these departments.
4. School of Management
The approved fees for programmes under the School of Management are listed below:
| Department | ND1 | HND1 | ND PT1 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accountancy | ₦105,145 | ₦109,245 | ₦164,545 |
| Marketing | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Taxation | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Insurance | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Public Administration | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Business Administration | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Banking and Finance | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
5. School of Information and Communication Technology
The fees approved for programmes under the School of Information and Communication Technology are as follows:
| Department | ND1 | HND1 | ND PT1 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Office Technology Management | ₦107,165 | ₦95,465 | ₦163,530 |
| Library and Information Science | ₦107,165 | ₦95,465 | Not specified |
| Mass Communication | ₦116,165 | ₦117,140 | ₦172,755 |
| Music Technology | ₦107,165 | ₦95,465 | Not specified |
What About ND2, HND2 and ND PT2 Students?
The management stated that the released schedule covers ND1, HND1 and ND PT1 students.
Students in the following categories are advised to await further directives where their fees are still pending:
- National Diploma II (ND2)
- Higher National Diploma II (HND2)
- National Diploma Part-Time II (ND PT2)
Returning students should therefore wait for the institution’s official announcement regarding their applicable fees before making assumptions about the amounts payable.
Important Information for Federal Polytechnic Ilaro Students
All students are advised to take note of the approved fees for their respective programmes and categories.
Before making payment, students should:
- Confirm the correct fee for their department and level.
- Check the institution’s official payment portal for payment instructions.
- Make payments only through authorised channels.
- Keep payment receipts and other relevant transaction records.
- Await further official information if their category is not covered by the released schedule.
Conclusion
The release of the Federal Polytechnic Ilaro school fees schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session provides fresh students with information about the approved charges for ND1, HND1 and ND PT1 programmes.
Students should carefully review the tables above and confirm their payment details through the institution’s official channels before making payments.
Important editorial note: The supplied announcement does not include an official payment portal link or specify whether the listed amounts cover all compulsory charges. Students should confirm the final payable amount and payment procedure directly with Federal Polytechnic Ilaro.
Join Our Community
Stay ahead with exclusive campus news, admission updates, scholarships and student opportunities.







Be the first to comment